Go to content

Undergraduate Catalog 2013-2014


Religious Programs

1101 Memorial Chapel
301-314-9866
chapel@umd.edu
www.chapel.umd.edu

The following chaplains and their services are available:

 

Baptist  
Mrs. Jessica Senasack          2120 Memorial Chapel
  301-405-8443
  jessbcm@umd.edu
   
Black Ministries  
Rev. Dr. Ruby Moone 1112 Memorial Chapel
  301-405-8445
  Rrmoone2@aol.com
   
Christian Science  
Mr. Bob Snyder  2118 Memorial Chapel
  301-474-0403
  rsnyder@umd.edu
   
Church of Jesus Christ of Latter Day Saints (Mormon)
 
Mr. Dennis Monson 7601 Mowatt Lane, College Park
  301-422-7570
  monsondb@ldschurch.org
   
Orthodox  
Rev. Kosmas Karavellas   2747 Riva Road
  Annapolis, MD 21401
  410-573-2072
fatherkosmas@schgochurch.org
   
Episcopal/Anglican  
Rev. Otis Gaddis  2116 Memorial Chapel
  301-405-8453
  ogaddis@umd.edu
   
Hindu  
Ms. Kiran Sankhla  2112 Memorial Chapel
  240-731-6886
  muraris2002@yahoo.com
   
Jewish - Hillel   
Rabbi Ari Israel Hillel Jewish Student Center
  7612 Mowatt Lane, College Park
  301-422-6200
  aisrael@marylandhillel.org
   
Jewish - Chabad   
Rabbi Eli Backman Chabad Jewish Student Center
  7403 Hopkins Ave., College Park
  301-277-2994
  chabad@umd.edu
   
Lutheran  
Rev. Raymond Ranker 2103 Memorial Chapel
  301-405-8448
   lutheran@umd.edu
   
Muslim  
Mr. Tarif Shraim  2118 Memorial Chapel
  240-671-9321
  tshraim@gmail.com
   
Roman Catholic  
Fr. Rob Walsh Catholic Student Center
  4141 Guilford Rd., College Park
  301-864-6223
  frrob@catholicterps.org
   
United Campus Ministry  
(Presbyterian, Disciples of Christ, United Church of Christ)  
Rev. Holly Ulmer    2101 Memorial Chapel
  301-405-8450
  ulmer@umd.edu
   
 United Methodist  
Rachel Birkhahn-Rommelfanger  2102 Memorial Chapel
   301-405-8451
   ;rachelbr@umd.edu
   

 

 

Return to top