Go to content

Undergraduate Catalog 2016-2017


Religious Programs

1101 Memorial Chapel
301-314-9866
301-314-9741
chapel@umd.edu
www.chapel.umd.edu
301-314-9893

The following chaplains and their services are available:

Baptist    
Mrs. Jessica Senasack             
2120 Memorial Chapel
410-627-1096
jessbcm@umd.edu
    
Black Ministries    
Rev. Dr. Ruby Moone    
1112 Memorial Chapel
301-405-8445
rrmoone2@aol.com

Christian Science    
Mr. Bob Snyder     
2118 Memorial Chapel
301-474-0403
rsnyder@umd.edu

Church of Jesus Christ of Latter Day Saints (Mormon)    
Mr. Richard Bracey    
7601 Mowatt Lane, College Park
301-422-7570
braceyRN@ldschurch.org
   
Eastern Orthodox     
Rev. Kosmas Karavellas    
2647 Riva Road, Annapolis
410-573-2072
fatherkosmas@schgochurch.org
   
Episcopal/Anglican
2116 Memorial Chapel
Ms. Teresa Terry
301-405-8453
tterry1@umd.edu

Hindu    
Ms. Kiran Sankhla
2112 Memorial Chapel
240-731-6886
muraris2002@yahoo.com

Jewish - Chabad    
Rabbi Eli Backman    
Chabad Jewish Student Center
7403 Hopkins Ave., College Park
301-277-2994
chabad@umd.edu

Jewish - Hillel      
Rabbi Ari Israel
Hillel Jewish Student Center
7612 Mowatt Lane, College Park
301-422-6200
aisrael@marylandhillel.org
 
Lutheran    
Rev. Raymond Ranker     
2103 Memorial Chapel
301-405-8448
lutheran@umd.edu
   
Muslim    
Mr. Tarif Shraim     
2118 Memorial Chapel
240-671-9321
tshraim@gmail.com

Roman Catholic    
Fr. Rob Walsh    
Catholic Student Center
4141 Guilford Rd., College Park
301-864-6223
frrob@catholicterps.org
 
United Campus Ministry (Presbyterian, Disciples of Christ, United Church of Christ)    
Rev. Holly Ulmer
2101 Memorial Chapel
301-405-8450
ulmer@umd.edu

United Methodist    
Rev. Brett Pinder    
2102 Memorial Chapel
301-405-8451
bpinder2@umd.edu

Return to top